Aside
0

Last Saturday I went inside the Knowledge Emporium sweets van, which had been parked in Gloucester Green as part of Oxford’s Christmas Lights Festival. I got a sweet for my thoughts: a piece of knowledge, to be scribbled down in their Big Book of Everything We Know. Actually, I got a sundae-cup-full. The next day they read out some of the entries in the square. As for my favourite sweet, well you’ve probably heard of lime flavoured chocolate but have you heard of chocolate flavoured limes? I hadn’t, and they’re delicious! They are lime-flavoured boiled sweets with a chocolate fondant centre. Mmmm….

Leave a Reply

